Directory

Professorial Faculty

Lucy Arnold, Ph.D.

Part-time Instructor

Lucy Arnold, Ph.D.
English
COED 131

Read More

Chris Arvidson, M.F.A.

Part-time Instructor

Chris Arvidson, M.F.A.
English
Fretwell 250D
carvidso@uncc.edu

Read More

JuliAnna Ávila, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

JuliAnna Ávila, Ph.D.
Fretwell 280E
704-687-0016
javila1@uncc.edu

Read More

Meghan Barnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English

Meghan Barnes, Ph.D.
Fretwell 250E
704-687-0024
mbarne56@uncc.edu

Read More

Balaka Basu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Balaka Basu, Ph.D.
Fretwell 245P
704-687-8293
bbasu@uncc.edu

Read More

Pilar Garcés-Conejos Blitvich, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Pilar Garcés-Conejos Blitvich, Ph.D.
Fretwell 245A
704-687-0017
pgblitvi@uncc.edu

Read More

Bryn Chancellor, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of English

Bryn Chancellor, M.F.A.
Fretwell 260B
704-687-0212
bchancel@uncc.edu

Read More

Paula Connolly, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Paula Connolly, Ph.D.
Fretwell 290F
704-687-0018
ptconnol@uncc.edu

Read More

Paula Eckard, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Paula Eckard, Ph.D.
Fretwell 276F
704-687-0021
pgeckard@uncc.edu

Read More

Elizabeth Gargano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Elizabeth Gargano, Ph.D.
Fretwell 250F
704-687-0022
egargano@uncc.edu

Read More

Melodye Gordon, M.A.

Lecturer

Melodye Gordon, M.A.
Fretwell 265A
704-687-7173
magordon@uncc.edu

Read More

Aaron Gwyn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Aaron Gwyn, Ph.D.
Fretwell 255D
704-687-0023
agwyn1@uncc.edu

Read More

Katie Hogan, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Katie Hogan, Ph.D.
Fretwell 250C
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu

Read More

Allison Hutchcraft, M.F.A.

Assistant Teaching Professor

Allison Hutchcraft, M.F.A.
280F
704-687-2847
AHutchcraft@uncc.edu

Read More

Tony Jackson, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Tony Jackson, Ph.D.
704-687-0024
tejackso@uncc.edu

Read More

Jeffrey Leak, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Jeffrey Leak, Ph.D.
Fretwell 280D
704-687-0025
jleak@uncc.edu

Read More

Janaka Lewis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Janaka Lewis, Ph.D.
Fretwell 245M
704-687-0026
jlewi102@uncc.edu

Read More

Ron Lunsford, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Ron Lunsford, Ph.D.
704-687-0027
rflunsfo@uncc.edu

Read More

Sam Martin

Part-time Instructor

Sam Martin
English
Fretwell 245L
smart123@uncc.edu

Read More

Paula Martinac, M.A.

Part-time Instructor

Paula Martinac, M.A.
Fretwell 265D
pmartina@uncc.edu

Read More

Kirk Melnikoff, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Kirk Melnikoff, Ph.D.
Fretwell 255B
704-687-0029
kbmelnik@uncc.edu

Read More

Juan Meneses, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Juan Meneses, Ph.D.
Fretwell 255E
704-687-8325
juan.meneses@uncc.edu

Read More

Elizabeth R. Miller, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Elizabeth R. Miller, Ph.D.
Fretwell 260E
704-687-0171
ermiller@uncc.edu

Read More

Tiffany Morin, M.A.

Lecturer

Tiffany Morin, M.A.
Fretwell 290G
704-687-0244
tamorin@uncc.edu

Read More

Jennifer A. Munroe, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Jennifer A. Munroe, Ph.D.
Fretwell 245N
704-687-0368
jamunroe@uncc.edu

Read More

Malin Pereira, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Malin Pereira, Ph.D.
Levine Hall 190
704-687-7198
mpereira@uncc.edu

Read More

Alan Rauch, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Alan Rauch, Ph.D.
Fretwell 290L
704-687-0391
arauch@uncc.edu

Read More

Lane Rhodes, M.A.

Part-time Instructor

Lane Rhodes, M.A.
Fretwell 250B
mrhodes2@uncc.edu

Read More

Rebecca Roeder, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Rebecca Roeder, Ph.D.
Fretwell 280D
rroeder@uncc.edu

Read More

Matthew Rowney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Matthew Rowney, Ph.D.
Fretwell 260C
704-687-5307
mrowney@uncc.edu

Read More

Daniel Shealy, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Daniel Shealy, Ph.D.
Fretwell 290K
704-687-0572
dlshealy@uncc.edu

Read More

Maya Socolovsky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Maya Socolovsky, Ph.D.
Fretwell 290E
704-687-0577
msocolov@uncc.edu

Read More

Clayton Tarr, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Clayton Tarr, Ph.D.
265E
704 687-0280
ctarr2@uncc.edu

Read More

Ralf Thiede, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Ralf Thiede, Ph.D.
Applied Linguistics Program
Fretwell 265B
704-687-0611
rthiede@uncc.edu

Read More
Faculty profile image of Dr. Aaron A. Toscano with red shirt

Aaron Toscano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Aaron Toscano, Ph.D.
English and Women's & Gender Studies
Fretwell 255F
atoscano@uncc.edu

Read More

Lara Vetter, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Lara Vetter, Ph.D.
Fretwell 280G
704-687-0616
lvetter@uncc.edu

Read More

Mark West, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Mark West, Ph.D.
Fretwell 290D
704-687-0618
miwest@uncc.edu

Read More

Gregory A. Wickliff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Gregory A. Wickliff, Ph.D.
Fretwell 290H
704-687-0617
gawickli@uncc.edu

Read More